Whispering Woods Hotel/Conference Center 7300 Hacks Cross Olive Branch, Mississippi 38654 United States Phone: 662.895.2941 Toll Free: 866.851.0393
Call Us Today: 866.851.0393
Rates & Availability
Click calendar to select check in date

Click calendar to select check out date



Hotel Overview
Welcome to Whispering Woods Hotel and Conference Center

Your Premiere Choice in Olive Branch, MS Hotels

Situated on 175 wooded acres, amidst lovely lakes, paved walking trails and expansive lawns, Whispering Woods Hotel and Conference Center offers spacious, comfortable hotel accommodations and 47,000 square feet of meeting and event space in a retreat setting.

Located in Olive Branch, MS, just outside of Memphis, TN, our hotel is ideally located for a Memphis vacation, or business trip, as well as for business conferences, seminars, weddings, family reunions and other events.

Our Hotel in Olive Branch & Conference Center Features

  • 180 guest rooms, including six suites
  • 47,000 square feet of meeting & event space to accommodate up to 600 people
  • Exquisite catering services and state-of-the-art audiovisual technology
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Impeccable service from experienced, friendly staff
  • Low Mississippi tax of just 9% (Memphis area tax is 15.95%)

For unparalleled event space and hotel accommodations in Olive Branch, Mississippi, look no further than Whispering Woods Hotel and Conference Center. For more information about our hotel or the surrounding area, please contact us at 662-895-2941 or toll-free at 1-866-851-0393.

Testimonials

Some of our guests have been kind enough to share thoughts about their experience at Whispering Woods.


"Marilyn and staff, thank you so much for all your hard work to make our day so perfect! The entire staff at Whispering Wood sis so nice and really knows how to treat their customers. We enjoyed every minute of our wedding reception! Thanks for making it happen.
"

Geoffrey and Ashley-May 2013

“I just wanted to send you a quick E-mail to let you know much our Mission Team enjoy Whispering Woods this weekend.  The whole team was really impressed with your Hotel. You have the prefect venue for our choir mission trip. …Everyone is excited about coming to Whispering Woods in May.  I have traveled a lot and I would have to say this is one of the friendliest hotels  I have ever stayed at.  You have definitely hit a “home run” with our group.  Once again, thank you so much for all you have done for Crossroads Christian Church Choir.”
 
Dave-April 2013

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank both of you, and your staff for the excellent service MAHLE Clevite, Inc. received during National Sales Conference at Whispering Woods Hotel & Conference Center. I received numerous compliments about your courteous catering staff and Gloria confirmed that all preparations made through you before and during the conference where handled in a professional and proficient manner."

Gloria and Ken- March 2013

"You and your team did an outstanding job! We had more complements on this convention and y'all were a BIG part of making it a success. The breakfast was a huge hit!  The banquet was wonderful! The food was delicious and the staff was excellent…We couldn't have asked for it to go any smoother.  Everyone loved ELVIS!  Thanks for suggesting Brian. He was truly a hit with all our members especially the ladies!  Thanks again for all you did to make our convention a success!"


Missy, Woodmen of the World Life Insurance Society-March 2013

“Y’all did it again! We had a wonderful time at your place for the Woodstock event a couple of weeks ago, and almost can’t wait until next year rolls around……I also enjoyed (finally!) getting to meet Latoya after two years of phone calls and emails, thanks!... The parlor has made a nice little resting room for my bunch to gather in between the meetings.”“…My little bunch had a MARVELOUS time at your hotel this past weekend while we were there for the Woodstock conference. I’m sure Sherry Stiles told you that it was a success and that they hope to have an even better turn out next year. I would like to thank both your and Latoya (She fixed one small sna-foo on the day of our arrival, thanks very much!) for your help in making my AA group’s trip such a good one."

Steven-February 2013

“On behalf of the officer, staff, sponsors, partners, delegates, participants and volunteers of the Mississippi State Conference  NAACP, thank you so much for all your efforts and hard work during our 67th Annual State Convention and Policy institute.…Our delegation gave the hotel an average of 4.5 rating on a 5 point scale which is excellent. That means they REALLY enjoyed the facility! Our Executive Board also made complimentary comments about the facility saying they liked the flow of the convention and appreciated the fact that all events where held in one location….You all were courteous, helpful, polite, hospitable and customer oriented….thanks for making our Convention extremely enjoyable!”

Derrick-November2012

“I announced I had found a wonderful place. I must admit I was very nervous that many would use excuses not to come but come they did, more than expected…my first encounter with Karla and then Marilyn, I must admit was a joy. They put me at ease with a friendliness that made me feel very special. They asked and reviewed my needs and made many recommendations. I felt I was in caring hands and that my plans would run smoothly and that the reunion would be a success. Your staff is awesome, I cannot find another word. They were always smiling with greetings, asking if we needed anything. From Pete, Daisy, Engineer Joe and those who served us at dinner, wow, I have never met such warm people. From us all I do hope when you have the opportunity to thank them on our behalf and tell them we will see them next October."
     
Ellie-October 2012

”We the members of this Vietnam Era Veterans Group, want to officially thank you for hosting our 2012 Reunion. The consensus of the entire group was that their stay with you exceeded all expectations. The location and quietness of the center along with the layout of the facility had appeal that is not available in many hotels and resort centers today. Further, we found the grounds and facility met with all of our desires in regards to cleanliness. Moreover, the food was considered to be excellent.  Especially enjoyed, was the breakfast nook and the related atmosphere….we extend our thanks to all your staff that we found to be most courteous and accommodating. We will highly recommend Whispering Woods to anyone or group who is searching for a location site that they visit your facility and plan their related activities with you. We are forever grateful and will not forget you anytime in the near future.”

Phil-September 2012

"I appreciate your follow up Candace and I did talk with our coaches and players at practice last night and they were very satisfied with our lodging at the Whispering Woods Hotel this past weekend. They were impressed with the hotel and the staff and really enjoyed their stay. We will definitely be back in touch in future seasons when we are scheduled to play games at the arena in Olive Branch.”

Stan Melton - General Manager-September 2012

“I just wanted to thank you for making our reunion so special.  We all commented on the fact that, though a small group, you treated us as royalty.  From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. Send out a special thank you to your staff who were excellent, from Dimario who took our group photo, to Ronnie who was our server and housekeepers, breakfast staff--EVERYONE.  Most Importantly, a big Thanks to You!!!”

Jeanne - Navy Mail Service-September 2012

“A big THANK YOU to your entire staff at Whispering Woods for making our SERCYPAA Conference in July such a success.  All of the employees were incredibly helpful and hospitable throughout the weekend, and everything went really smoothly from housekeeping, room set-up to, food and beverage, and to having everything organized. We appreciate your patience, Marilyn, in fine tuning the details with our group, and double checking everything to ensure SERCYPAA was well taken care of.  Thank you once again for making our big weekend a memorable one! We will be back!”

SERCYPAA Committee-August 2012

  • Send To Friend
Reviews of our hotel and conference center